Overview of my Swing Trading Strategy

Please read this before you follow my picks

Hello and thank you for subscribing to my newsletter.

For the rest of December I plan to make my swing trading email (daily) free. If you like it, starting January 1st 2024 it will be $150 per month (billed annually).

Please read this email completely BEFORE you follow my picks or trade.

My Goals

  • Don’t lose money.

  • Be disciplined in approach and strategy, so it can be repeatable.

  • Gain 7% on investment portfolio monthly.

Strategy

  1. Power Earnings Gap Up

In this strategy, I watch for price action of the stock, post a strong earnings report. If the candle is a no-wick top long green, I follow the bull flag or pennant pattern for entry.

  1. Mean Reversion

Sometimes there is an overreaction (positive or negative) to a stocks’ news. Since we know the industries, companies and stocks deeply, we can benefit from the stock “going back to average”.

  1. Strength and Momentum

Sometimes a sector gets “hot”. E.g. SPACs in 2021, AI in 2023, etc. During that time increase exposure to that sector with 2-3 stocks, but be cautious with trailing stop losses.

Who benefits from my strategy

  • If you are looking for a get rich quick mechanism, I am not the right person for you.

  • If your portfolio size is less than $25,000 I am not the right person for you.

  • If you want to make YOLO (You Only Live Once) calls, I am not the right person for you.

Position Sizing

  • If the market is trending (bullish or bearish) my position sizes are larger (20% of investment portfolio) in each stock. 

  • If the market is sideways, I prefer to sit in cash.

Timeframe

  • I hold stocks for days to weeks to months. My swing trading rules are usually for 3-6 months.

Stocks I recommend:

  • Stocks with > $2 Billion in Market Capitalization. I don’t trade small cap stocks.

  • Stocks in 3 sectors and 12 industries with deep knowledge. They are in technology and retail. I don’t trade oil, healthcare, biotech, utilities, etc.

  • Stocks with strong fundamentals. I don’t trade meme stocks with poor fundamentals.

  • Winners continue to win. Pick winners. I don’t pick “beaten down stocks”

Swing trading rules

  • Enter only once in a stock with a full position (never more than 20% of portfolio).

  • Enter stop loss as soon as you enter the order at the recommended level.

  • Sell 50%-75% of position at 10% gain, and use trailing stop loss for remainder.

  • Don't trade low volume stocks (< 500K daily volume is difficult).

Contact Me

  • email - [email protected] works always

  • Text or WhatsApp +1 425 229 9109 - I rarely pick up calls (sorry)!