Insurance is the theme I am watching in Jan

$HIG $ALL $PGR $ERIE $C

Happy new year - watchlist for next week

Hey there, hope you all had a great new year so far.

Thank you to all the subscribers who signed up for my service.

As I mentioned, the discounted pricing I offered until Dec 31st is no longer available, so the prices are now up 30%.

I did get a question on why I dont offer monthly instead of annual service. The answer is that the cost of credit card processing fees + the monthly recurring payment charges + delayed payment disbursement each month by Stripe make it expensive and not worth my time. I understand some people dont want to commit to annual service, and I am okay with that. The fact still is that my service costs less than $4 per day annualized, so even if you dont trade for 2-3 months it is still very much worth it.

I am planning to see if I can send this newsletter daily with a link to the daily video as well.

If you dont want that, let me know via email (just reply to this or text me at +1 425 299 9109.

My phone automatically rejects calls from unknown numbers, so please text or WhatsApp first.

Market Summary for the week

  • NASDAQ (-3.7%), S&P500 (-1.94%), Dow Jones (-0.54%) and IWM (-5.37%) are moving down after a 8 week climb in Dec 2023

  • I am cautious for the next few weeks, with smaller position sizes for both long term and swing trades

  • For long term we have 3 opportunities of good quality stocks which are setting up well for next week and in the swing-trades we are up 2.8% so far this year, even with a down market. Links to the paid service below.

There is a rebalancing (happens every year) from the winners of last year (Magnificent 7) to Oil & Gas, Finance (Banking & Insurance) and Healthcare that I am starting to notice.

Many of my watchlists are signaling a move to the higher for some of these names and for swing (1-3 months) I like these setups - Marathon Petroleum $MPC , Citigroup $C, Hartford $HIG, Allstate $ALL and Progressive $PGR. For my subscribers I provide entries, levels and whether you should go long, short or wait.

Citigroup

Progressive

Hartford Financial

Allstate Corp

Erie Insruance