April 23rd Stock Market Update - Tesla reports earnings of $0.45 per share & $21.3B in Rev

$TOST $ORCL $FRPT

Market

“Tesla reported earnings after hours, recording $21.3B in revenue -3% YoY (vs $22.3B estimated and EPS of 45 cents per share, vs 51 cents estimated. The stock went up 4% After Hours” 🫢 🤐 

You can subscribe for my videos alone if you wish on YouTube by clicking on the Join button on my channel.

Very strong follow through day, which means time to wait for earnings reactions

As I mentioned 2 days ago, I covered all my shorts. I am long with small position sizes, but still not all stocks, only the right ones. Make sure your watchlist is filled with high quality names that took a break as opposed to “beaten down names” that should bounce. My position sizes are still relatively mid-sized.

Our subscription service gives specific entries and exits for both long term holds and swing positions. You should subscribe.

Good move again by the technology sector, and financials still looking good

Meta and Nvidia led the move higher, but overall a strong day for Amazon, Google and Tesla as well. All up between 0.6% and 4% on the day.

Insights from the portfolio

Video of the day

Today’s video is on Oracle $ORCL the enterprise database and application software company.

Deep dive of the day

Good setups for swing